The African Union (AU)


“The African Union, originally known as the Organization of African Unity, is the continental organization of fifty-four nations that includes all African states except Morocco; it has been in existence since 2002. Pan-Africanism, or the union of all African nations, is a concept that dates to the nineteenth century. By working for peace, security, and respect for human rights, the AU is taking decisive steps toward the social, economic, and ecological sustainability of the African continent.”



About Author